2015 Distinguished Faculty Award Finalists

Posted on behalf of Green River College Foundation. 


We are pleased to announce the following seven finalists for the 2015 Green River College Foundation Distinguished Faculty Awards:

Cast Your Vote Before June 3rd

Voting is open to all employees and goes through 5 pm on Wednesday, June 3rd.  The 2015 Distinguished Faculty Recipients will be announced on Monday, June 8th and formally presented at Commencement on Friday, June 12th at Showare Center. To vote, click on Distinguished Faculty Award, where you can read about each finalist and follow the instructions for voting.

You can vote for up to three finalists. If you are logged on to the network, the system will recognize you. Once you hit submit, the system will not allow you to vote again.

If you have difficulty, contact the IT Help Desk and they can help get you logged on properly to enable you to vote. You can contact Josh Gerstman via email or at ext. 3384 with additional questions.

Faculty Awards Committee

The faculty awards review committee was comprised of Past Recipients Vik Bahl and Sidney Weldele Wallace, administrative representative Christie Gilliland, Foundation Board representative Marv Nelson, and student representatives Rick Snell and Mason Archuleta. Megan Evans and Josh Gerstman from the development office facilitated the process and Anthony White helped develop the info/voting page on the website.

P.S. Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 Outstanding Staff Awards. Nominations are due by Thursday, June 4th.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s