New Employee Spotlight – Jesse Reagan

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words.

Jesse-ReaganPlease tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I’m new to the mail room full time but between 2003 and 2007 I have worked here in the mail room on and off part time. I have spent the last six years working in the Auburn School District and in Real Estate

What drew you to apply to Green River?
I applied at GRC because of my previous work experience here. The staff is friendly and a lot of fun.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
I like Country mainly, however anything but commercials is OK with me.

What was the very first job you ever had?
My first job was at McDonald’s.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
I’m most excited about being back on campus, it’s a lot of fun seeing old faces and meeting new ones.

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
Survive Roy and Erik. :)

What three accomplishments are you most proud of in your life?
Just finished coaching my son’s first year of Tball. Bit of more than I could chew there but pulled through and looking for to next season.

My two kids, it’s amazing watching them grow every day, I think they are turning out quite well.

Maintaining a job, sounds kinda weird but I love being able to provide for my family.

If your coworkers were to give you an office nickname, what would that be?
I think I would like to know what that is.

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
Not sure I have any talent show like talents. I could deliver a monologue, I have a lot of acting experience.

If G.R.E.E.N. were an acronym for something, what would each letter stand for?
Great
Recreational
Environment
Effects
Nurtured

Leave a Reply

