New Employee Spotlight – Denise Lee

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words. lee-denise

Please tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I’m fresh out of college with my B.A in Financial Economics and a minor in business administration. My new title of Fiscal Analyst 1 is a great beginning to establishing my professional background in Finance.  

What drew you to apply to Green River?
I was initially drawn to Green River by the job posting for the Fiscal Analyst 1 position because I was being selective in my job search and few positions fit my preferred criteria. But once I visited the campus I was further drawn in by the friendly employees, and the over all culture of the college.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
As of day two, I am still listening to the soothing sound of my google maps, and the beautiful rain of the PNW.

What was the very first job you ever had?
My very first job was working at McDonalds for $8.00/hr in high school.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
I’m most excited to be working and expanding my knowledge and skill set in my field of passion.

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
I would love to meet new people, and build new relationships.

What three accomplishments are you most proud of in your life?

  1. Growing up,
  2. Going to school and
  3. Getting a job.

If your coworkers were to give you an office nickname, what would that be? Why?
I have no idea, because I just met them!

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
I would showcase my dolphin training talent, which doesn’t actually exist.

If G.R.E.E.N. where an acronym for something, what would each letter stand for?

Get
Ready
E
njoy
E
very
Nanosecond

Leave a Reply

