New Employee Spotlight – Tamara Shilipetar

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words. shilipetar-tammy3

Please tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I’m honored to be selected for the HR Consultant 3 – Recruiter role. I spent 25 years at Boeing, 16 years of which were in recruiting. I have a passion for building relationships and developing lasting friendships.  

What drew you to apply to Green River?
I was looking to make a difference in college-age students.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
I flip through music channels. Old school and current! (no country).

What was the very first job you ever had?
I worked at a daycare – 3 year olds.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
The diversity of the partners and customers.

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
Understand how things work and make a positive impact.

What three accomplishments are you most proud of in your life?

  1. My Son.
  2. My love and support for my extended family.
  3. My work at KentHOPE.

If your coworkers were to give you an office nickname, what would that be? Why?
Hmmmmmm, hard one- “Tam” I guess.

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
Play French horn.

If G.R.E.E.N. where an acronym for something, what would each letter stand for?

Gifted
Relationships
E
veryone
E
nriched
Namaste

Leave a Reply

