New Employee Spotlight – Edrick Goad

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words.

goad-edrickPlease tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I have been in the IT world for 20 years, supporting everything from desktops to large virtualized environments. I have worked with databases, systems management tools, and security initiatives. I hold many certifications from multiple vendors.

What drew you to apply to Green River?
I recently had my first teaching experience in Honduras and enjoyed it greatly. When I found this position I immediately applied, so that I could continue my teaching experience and pass on what I have learned.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
Classic rock.

What was the very first job you ever had?
Dishwasher at a rib restaurant.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
To be able to continue to learn about new technologies, as well as to share the information with others.

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
Become a great teacher.

If your coworkers were to give you an office nickname, what would that be? Why?
That guy that drinks all the coffee.

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
My ability to watch an entire Netflix series in a single sitting.

Leave a Reply

