New Employee Spotlight – Hannah Micona

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words. Micona, Hannah

Please tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I am the new cataloger in Holman Library. My professional background is all in libraries, in Washington, Indiana, and most recently, Montana.

What drew you to apply to Green River?
The opportunity to work in cataloging and technical services in a local college library with a strong community.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
I’ll listen to pretty much any music, usually in the car I’ll have on one of the top 40 or rock stations – I flip through them a lot, I hate listening to commercials!

What was the very first job you ever had?
My first job was working as a library student assistant in college.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
I’m excited to become part of the library team and the Green River community!

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
I’d love to be able to get around campus without a map – I’m very directionally challenged!

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
If I have any hidden talents, they’re really well hidden, because I don’t know about them!

If G.R.E.E.N. were an acronym for something, what would each letter stand for?
G
reat
Readers
Enjoying
Every
Novel – a fiction bookclub

Leave a Reply

