New Employee Spotlight – Angelica Hildebrandt

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words. Hildebrandt, Angelica

Please tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I’m the new Program Liaison for the Customer Services Representative Certificate. My background is in business development, marketing and sales. I’m an entrepreneur by nature, highly involved in social responsibility initiatives to support low income, single moms in my home country of Colombia.

What drew you to apply to Green River?
First, I am passionate for education. Second, this program offers students hands on training to succeed in fast growing industries which is great. Third, my position allows me to do what I do best while helping students fill the need for skill workers in our area.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
Meditation music on Pandora

What was the very first job you ever had?
My first job was at a technical college in Bogota, Colombia where I worked as an Admissions advisor.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
I am very excited about the opportunity to make an impact in student’s lives. Our students get industry-recognized credentials and networking opportunities to get hired right out of our training program.

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
I would like to achieve my recruitment and student employment goals.

What three accomplishments are you most proud of in your life?
I am proud of having a successful military family, and I’m grateful for being able to give back to the community.

If your coworkers were to give you an office nickname, what would that be? Why?
Angel…it’s short and sweet!

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
Cooking.

If G.R.E.E.N. were an acronym for something, what would each letter stand for?
G
reatness
Responsibility
Education
Engaging
Nature

Leave a Reply

