New Employee Spotlight – Hedayatullah Qaderi

We’d like to take a moment and recognize our newest employees to Green River. Please take a moment to learn more about them, in their own words. Qaderi, Hedayatullah

Please tell everyone your new title and a little bit about your professional background.
I currently work as Program Coordinator with Washington Integrated Sector Employment (WISE) team in Business Division at Green River College. I have worked as Admin Assistant with Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), as Administrative Assistant with Louise Berger Group (LBG) funded by U.S. government, as Program Assistant with United States Agency for International Development (USAID) and as Admin Assistant with Conference Services at Green River College.

What drew you to apply to Green River?
GRC is a well-known college for serving a diverse community, I have an Associate degree in business from Green River College, previously worked with Green River, well familiar with GRC compound, and I love the environment at GRC.

On the car ride to work, what do you listen to?
Mostly news and sometimes music.

What was the very first job you ever had?
Admin Assistant with JICA.

What about your new position is most exciting for you?
Yes, definitely. I am very excited and delighted for being promoted from the position of Admin Assistant to Program Coordinator.

What is one thing you’d love to accomplish in your first year at Green River?
Despite of doing my own duties and responsibilities, I would also love to be a good team player where I could cooperate with others and contribute to the best of my abilities in order to achieve our goals.

What three accomplishments are you most proud of in your life?
First, getting my first Associate Degree in business from Green River College. Second, I am a Senior at Central Washington University (CWU) pursuing my Bachelor’s degree in business with double majors in Finance and Management and will be graduating in Fall quarter 2017. Third, being selected for the position of Program Coordinator at Green River College. These are the three accomplishments that I am really proud of in my life.

If your coworkers were to give you an office nickname, what would that be? Why?
I think that would be Raihan and that’s because I go by this name as well.

For Green River’s annual talent show (this doesn’t actually exist), what hidden talent would you showcase for everyone?
I can speak five languages and I am a good Soccer, Volleyball, Cricket and Billiard player.

If G.R.E.E.N. were an acronym for something, what would each letter stand for?
G
reat
Representation of
Equal
Employment
Numbers

Leave a Reply

